Paris participants published

February 27, 2018
by Pere Flores @Perflo135 / FIM X-Trial Journalist

Paris participants published

Miquel Gelabert, Jeroni Fajardo, Takahisa Fujinami and Alexandre Ferrer will face Championship Riders at X-Trial Paris.

The nine riders who will fight for victory at the forthcoming X-Trial Paris are confirmed, ahead of a visit to one of the most emblematic indoor arenas in European sport, the AccorHotels Arena on 17th March.  

Miquel Gelabert (Sherco), Jeroni Fajardo (Gas Gas), Takahisa Fujinami (Montesa) and Alexandre Ferrer (Sherco) will join the permanent riders (Toni Bou, Adam Raga, Benoit Bincaz, James Dabill and Jaime Busto) to complete the entry list and shine in front of the Parisian fans as competition at the highest level heads down its finishing straight.  

Gelabert and Fajardo have both already appeared on an FIM X-Trial World Championship podium in 2018.  Sherco runner Gelabert has proven one of the revelations of the series and currently sits fourth in the Championship Standings having finished second in Strasbourg. 

Meanwhile Fajardo, who sits directly behind Gelabert in the current standings, finished third last time out at X-Trial Barcelona.  

Meanwhile for spectacular Japanese veteran Fujinami, X-Trial Paris will be a fourth World Championship round of the season.  And for French Ferrer, this appearance will be his first since a seventh place finish at the second round of the campaign in Montpellier.  

To obtain your tickets for X-Trial Paris, visit